574 Invest is committed to foster gender equality in the tech environment, to promote women entrepreneurship and to bridge the financing gap between men and women.

It has now been a year since the VC SISTA Charter was signed and 574 Invest is now joining forces with 20 other CVCs and more than 50 startup accelerators to sign the brand-new CVC and accelerator-focused SISTA Charter.

Access to funding remains deeply unequal. Women-led (or co-led) startups have 30% less opportunity to be funded by top investors and they receive 2,5 times less funding than startups led exclusively by men (SISTA x BCG Barometer 2019).
Therefore, by signing this Charter, we aim for women-led (or co-led) startups to account for 25% of our investment portfolio by 2025. In order to reach that goal, we are committed to:

  • Measure gender equality within our portfolio activities.
  • Implement more inclusive recruitment processes, pursuing a gender-equality goal within our own investment team.
  • Implement more inclusive investment processes.
  • Promote these best practices within the ecosystem, by sponsoring events only if they have at least 30% of women speakers or investing in other funds (as an LP) exclusively if they have already signed the Sista Charter.

“We are proud to have 50% of women within our investment team already, but we do want to go further and that is why we decided to sign the SISTA Charter. We are committed to bridging the funding gap between men and women entrepreneurs by taking concrete and quantified steps towards a more inclusive tech ecosystem. Obviously, gender-equality is at stake here, but performance is as well knowing that startups led or co-led by women generate 2,5 times more return than startups led by men (SISTA x BCG Barometer 2018)” – Manon de Barjac, VC investor at 574 Invest

Learn more about the SISTA Charter here: https://www.wearesista.com/accueil

Leave a Reply

574 Invest s’engage pour favoriser la mixité dans le numérique, accélérer l’entrepreneuriat féminin et réduire les inégalités de financement entre hommes et femmes.

Près d’un an après la signature de la Charte SISTA par les VC, 574 Invest se joint à 20 autres fonds de CVC et plus de 50 accélérateurs pour signer la Charte SISTA dédiée aux CVC et accélérateurs.

L’accès au financement reste profondément inégalitaire. Ainsi, les start-ups féminines françaises ont 30% moins de chances d’être financées par les principaux investisseurs et reçoivent 2,5 fois moins de fonds que les startups fondées par des hommes (Baromètre SISTA x BCG 2019).
Partant de ce constat, l’objectif pour les signataires de la charte est de réussir à financer 25% de startups fondées ou co-fondées par des femmes à horizon 2025. Pour ce faire, nous avons pris plusieurs engagements :

  • Mesurer la place du genre dans nos portefeuilles.
  • Adopter des pratiques de recrutement plus inclusives, en se fixant notamment un objectif de mixité au sein même des équipes d’investissement.
  • Adopter des pratiques d’investissement plus inclusives.
  • Faire rayonner les bonnes pratiques dans l’écosystème, en sponsorisant exclusivement les évènements assurant un minimum de 30% de speakers femmes ou en investissant nos fonds en tant que Limited Partner (LP) uniquement dans des fonds eux-mêmes signataires de la Charte SISTA.

« Nous sommes fiers de compter 50% de femmes dans nos équipes d’investissement mais nous ne souhaitons pas en rester là. C’est dans cette optique que nous avons décidé de signer la Charte SISTA. Notre volonté est d’accélérer le financement de l’entrepreneuriat féminin en prenant des engagements chiffrés en faveur de la mixité. Il y a là un enjeu d’égalité bien sûr, mais aussi de performance puisque les startups fondées ou co-fondées par des femmes rapportent 2,5 fois plus à leurs investisseurs que les startups masculines (Etude SISTA x BCG 2018) » – Manon de Barjac, VC chez 574 Invest

Pour en apprendre plus sur la Charte SISTA, ses engagements et les autres signataires : https://www.wearesista.com/accueil

Leave a Reply